Comments for At the Vanishing Point http://thevanishingpoint.world Photos and Stories from Kittie's Travels Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:43:05 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 Comment on Keep Thy Household by Kittie http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/11/08/keep-thy-household/#comment-2753 Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:43:05 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=1249#comment-2753 Ha ha, oh no! I haven’t seen any more monster spiders since my first week… does that reassure you?

If it’s not monkeys and tarantulas, what kind of pests do you deal with in Armenia? I’ll come prepared!

]]>
Comment on Keep Thy Household by Sarah Stites http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/11/08/keep-thy-household/#comment-2752 Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:51:08 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=1249#comment-2752 Your description of the veritable “gazanots” (Armenian word for zoo) made me chuckle… and miss you much. Though if we will meet up, I’m now suggesting Armenia instead of South Africa. We, praise God, do not have mammoth spiders.

]]>
Comment on Serve Thee with a Quiet Mind by Kittie http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/10/27/serve-thee-with-a-quiet-mind/#comment-2751 Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:47:49 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=1221#comment-2751 Aw, thank you for the support and kind thoughts – you said it better than I could!

The address in Pretoria will continue to accept letters on my behalf, but I do have a new address through my school that (theoretically) would be faster! I’ll be glad to share it via email.

For most immediate responses, WhatsApp is the best way to contact me. If you have the app downloaded, I can find you and share my South Africa number!

]]>
Comment on Serve Thee with a Quiet Mind by Alexi Noble http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/10/27/serve-thee-with-a-quiet-mind/#comment-2750 Sun, 28 Oct 2018 22:29:44 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=1221#comment-2750 I’m so glad you were able to get a replacement phone, Kittie. It is a period of such immense change…it’s not surprising at all that you got overwhelmed! I’m grateful that you do have a support system there, and of course your faith, to help and guide you through the more trying aspects of this adventure of yours. 🙂

By the way, Kittie…can we still mail you at the same address? Or do we need to use a new one?

]]>
Comment on All Who Are Dear to Us by Sarah Stites http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/09/24/all-who-are-dear-to-us/#comment-2749 Wed, 26 Sep 2018 11:47:58 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=1150#comment-2749 What a beautiful post and wonderful event. You look fabulous in that vibrant attire 🙂

]]>
Comment on To Guide and Bless by Alexi Noble http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/09/06/to-guide-and-bless/#comment-2748 Mon, 24 Sep 2018 05:44:56 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=1136#comment-2748 How wonderful that you have begun your teaching so successfully! 😀 The pastries look delicious…maybe Alberto and I will try to make them sometime.

]]>
Comment on It May Bring Forth Fruit by Alexi Noble http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/09/02/it-may-bring-forth-fruit/#comment-2747 Mon, 24 Sep 2018 05:36:42 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=1107#comment-2747 I’m so happy to hear that you are going to be situated well! Your posts are beautiful to read…you are such a good writer, I can experience it alongside you. 🙂

]]>
Comment on The World with Beauty by Sarah Stites http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/08/15/the-world-with-beauty/#comment-2745 Mon, 27 Aug 2018 20:05:47 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=1019#comment-2745 Beautiful pictures (and clever captions!) Miss you, my friend.

]]>
Comment on The Joy and Care of Children by Gina Helmick http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/08/25/the-joy-and-care-of-children/#comment-2744 Sun, 26 Aug 2018 14:31:26 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=1069#comment-2744 lovely post! so great to see what you’re up to!

]]>
Comment on Strength So To Train Them by Kittie http://thevanishingpoint.world/2018/08/08/strength-so-to-train-them/#comment-2743 Wed, 15 Aug 2018 18:11:13 +0000 http://thevanishingpoint.world/?p=990#comment-2743 This was so fun to write!

]]>